Prize Giving 2018

On Saturday 8th September we celebrated the spirit of the club with an amazing prize giving and dinner. What a beautiful day. As usual the club pulled together in an amazing way to pull of a very successful afternoon of bowls and prize giving with a delicious dinner.

Special thanks to Warwick for sponsoring the event and to SilverLiningPhotography for doing the photos for free.

Congratulations to all the winners on the evening.

Click here to see all the winners 2018 Prize Giving Winners

Click here to see all the photos  Prize Giving Photos

What a club !!!!!!! YOUR BOWLS CLUB OF CHOICE.   


Latest Club Organigram

Following the clubs successful AGM in May here is the clubs latest Organigram.

Thank you to all members who have decided to make a difference to the club and take up some of the responsibilities needed to make a club successful and “Your Bowls Club of Choice“.

Club Organigram 2018-2019

Bonnievale Wine Tasting Evening

What a wonderful evening tasting Bonnievale’s wonderful wines complemented by some very tasty snacks provided by several of the ladies in the club.  The clubhouse was full and it and there was a pleasant happy vibe with music playing in the background.

Thank you to all the members that contributed to this very successful event.

Link to some photos from the evening


Competition Winners 2016/2017 Season

Ladies’ Club Champion
Winner – Nina Painter
Runner-up – Cynthia McDuling

Men’s Club Champion
Winner – Schalk Kotze
Runner-up – Nick Louw

Ladies’ Senior Champion
Winner – Nina Painter
Runner-up – Cynthia McDuling

Men’s Senior Champion
Winner – Chris Fenton
Runner-up – Nick de Wet

Ladies’ h/cap Singles
Winner – Leonie Taljaard
Runner-up – Thea Blatt

Men’s h/cap Singles
Winner – John Marler
Runner-up – Tony Bailey

Ladies’ Novice Singles
Winner – Leonie Taljaard
Runner-up – Maggie Desouche

Men’s Novice Champion
Winner – Lionel Howes
Runner-up – David Cuff

Ladies’ Nominated Pairs
Winner – Nina Painter & Thea Blatt
Runner-up – Cynthia McDuling & Lorna MeGaw

Men’s Nominated Pairs
Winner – Johann Heydenrych & Jan Rall
Runner-up – Terry Webb & Len Walker

Ladies’ Drawn Pairs
Winner – Ann Bailey & Mel Downing
Runner-up – Leigh Wentzell & Sana Ratnikova

Men’s Drawn Pairs
Winner – Johann Koblischke & John Marler
Runner-up – Tony Bailey & Tom Llewelyn

Mized Pairs
Winner – Schalk Kotze & Etrizia Kotze
Runner-up – Claudia de Hahn & Tom Llewelyn

Ladies’ Trips
Winner – Ann Bailey & Rachelle Meyer & Leonie Taljaard
Runner-up – Barbara Willis & Leonie Boshoff & Soekie Fourie

Men’s Trips
Winner – Allan Nell & Karl Liebenberg & Ken Nell
Runner-up – Clive Borthwick & George Garlick & Jacques du Preez

New tabs-in dress code





Any colour golf shirts with collar, tucked in.

Properly tailored longs or shorts with white socks.

T-shirts, jeans, cargo type shorts with side pockets and sandals are totally UNACCEPTABLE



Any colour golf shirts with collar

Skirts, properly tailored longs or knee-length shorts

T-shirts and jeans are UNACCEPTABLE



Only the usual whites and club colours will be acceptable. Please ensure that your longs and shorts are NAVY blue and not a variety or variation thereof