Mowbray Relief Fundraiser 27 April 2021

The Mowbray Bowling Club suffered a terrible blow when their clubhouse and outbuildings were damaged in the relentless fire from the week before. The Somerset West Bowls Club pulled together to host a fundraiser on Freedom day. A 2-bowl Trips competition was held where new teams were drawn after each round. Each player kept their scores after each round, and the winner in each position was the player with the highest net score.

At the end of the day we raised R10,000 for the Mowbray Relief Fund, made a lot of new friends and had loads of fun.

Mowbray team collect a chq for R7,000 from Jacques du Preez. After all funds were in the amount climbed to R10,000!

For a full report see the Mowbray Relief Fundraiser Report.

SA Inter-Districts B

The SA Inter-Districts B will be hosted at a number of clubs in the Western Cape; WP Cricket Club, Durbanville, Bergvliet, and Somerset West.

To see the welcome letter for the Somerset West click on the link – 2019 Inter_Districts 


Plumblink logo

Plumblink is a specialist plumbing, bathroom and kitchenware merchant currently operating from 82 branches strategically situated throughout South Africa. More than 10,000 quality products are sourced from over 600 of the best local and international suppliers including state-of-the-art and exclusive ranges. As well as a recently added ‘home brand’ Plumline, which we continue to expand monthly.
With a growing base of 5 000 loyal customers we service government, commercial, industrial, housing and DIY Projects.
Plumblink offers a service you can count on.

Competition Winners 2016/2017 Season

Ladies’ Club Champion
Winner – Nina Painter
Runner-up – Cynthia McDuling

Men’s Club Champion
Winner – Schalk Kotze
Runner-up – Nick Louw

Ladies’ Senior Champion
Winner – Nina Painter
Runner-up – Cynthia McDuling

Men’s Senior Champion
Winner – Chris Fenton
Runner-up – Nick de Wet

Ladies’ h/cap Singles
Winner – Leonie Taljaard
Runner-up – Thea Blatt

Men’s h/cap Singles
Winner – John Marler
Runner-up – Tony Bailey

Ladies’ Novice Singles
Winner – Leonie Taljaard
Runner-up – Maggie Desouche

Men’s Novice Champion
Winner – Lionel Howes
Runner-up – David Cuff

Ladies’ Nominated Pairs
Winner – Nina Painter & Thea Blatt
Runner-up – Cynthia McDuling & Lorna MeGaw

Men’s Nominated Pairs
Winner – Johann Heydenrych & Jan Rall
Runner-up – Terry Webb & Len Walker

Ladies’ Drawn Pairs
Winner – Ann Bailey & Mel Downing
Runner-up – Leigh Wentzell & Sana Ratnikova

Men’s Drawn Pairs
Winner – Johann Koblischke & John Marler
Runner-up – Tony Bailey & Tom Llewelyn

Mized Pairs
Winner – Schalk Kotze & Etrizia Kotze
Runner-up – Claudia de Hahn & Tom Llewelyn

Ladies’ Trips
Winner – Ann Bailey & Rachelle Meyer & Leonie Taljaard
Runner-up – Barbara Willis & Leonie Boshoff & Soekie Fourie

Men’s Trips
Winner – Allan Nell & Karl Liebenberg & Ken Nell
Runner-up – Clive Borthwick & George Garlick & Jacques du Preez